How my daughter brought photography back to my life

I’m almost 41. I fell in love with photography when I was 15 and my dad gave me Pentax K1000. I took a photography class in high school back when everything was totally manual and we developed our own film and printed our own pictures. 

Eventually it became such a pain in the butt to develop photos and ration photo counts, switched to a decent for the time digital camera (almost everyone’s smartphone takes better quality photos)

After my daughter was born my husband let me use his digital which was better than the cheapest but still far behind most new cameras. I did the best with what I had and fell in love with photography again. 

Last Christmas my husband coordinated with family to raise enough money to buy me a Nikon D5100. I’m challenged by it, but trying every day to get better. I bought a “for dummies” book to help me and I’ve vowed to take at least one photo every day, playing with features and settings. I also have started re-learning photo shop. I would love to some day be able to make money taking photos, but if not I love the art. 

I’m so thankful that my daughter gave me this gift and I wanted to share some of my favorite photos of her with you. I did  not access to all of my favorites from this computer, but there are plenty her for you to see what a fabulous subject she is to photograph.

ImageImage

ImageImage

 

Image

 

Image

 

ImageImage

ImageImage

 

ImageImageImage

 

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

 

ImageImageImageImage

 

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

